Gartside Medal 2020 - 2021
Date of Event Dandenong District Cricket Association: Sun Mar 7, 2021

In a nail biting finish it was down to the last round to determine who would win the Gartside medal for the Turf 2 Fairest and Best Award.

With one round to go we had two players on 23 votes with three players on 22 votes.

Tyler Clark - Beaconsfield 23 votes

Michael Vandort - Beaconsfield 23 votes

Dishan Malalasekera - Parkfield 22 votes

Gurpreet Singh - Dandenong West 22 votes

Madhawa Fonseka - Parkmore 22 votes.

Congratulations to Gurpreet Singh gaining 4 votes in the last round to finish on 26 votes. For the season he made 208 runs at an average of 23.1 with the bowling figures of 23 wickets at an average of 12.2


Last updated: Monday March 8, 2021
Author: Peter Barnes